Two Jabil Joules Recognized as Industry Leaders by The Manufacturing Institute


The Jabil Joules Team is pleased to congratulate Toni Jones, Senior Manager of Employee Engagement, and Kristen Widunas, Business Unit Manager, on being selected by the Manufacturing Institute as Honorees of the 2016 Women in Manufacturing Science, Technology, Engineering and Production (STEP) Ahead Award. This distinct honor identifies influential females, at all levels of the manufacturing industry, that have demonstrated excellence and leadership throughout their careers.

The Manufacturing Institute launched the STEP Ahead initiative in 2012 to celebrate and promote the role of women in the manufacturing industry. The initiative further encourages women to mentor and support the next generation of female talent to pursue manufacturing careers.

We’d also like to recognize the five other Jabil nominees for their equally outstanding work as manufacturers, Jabil employees and leaders in their communities:

DiAnn Beesch, Director of Quality Systems, St. Petersburg

April Butterfield, Senior Director of Engineering Services, St. Petersburg

Estela Cabral, Plant Controller, Guadalajara

Jennifer Foster, Senior Manager Solutions Innovation, St. Petersburg

Katerina Kovalska, Plant Controller, Ukraine

The Institute recognizes the underrepresentation of women in manufacturing and the serious skills gap within the industry. According to the Institute, while women make up approximately 47 percent of the labor force, that number is only about 27 percent in the manufacturing labor force. The Institute aims to bridge the gap by focusing on efforts that attract and retain female talent in the manufacturing including highlighting those who are making a difference in their careers through advocacy, mentorship and leadership.

All of our STEP Ahead participants are excellent examples of what it means to support and encourage one another as females in manufacturing and holding ourselves to the highest standard, regardless of our level or position.

This is the second year Jabil employees are representing Jabil as honorees of the prestigious award. Last year, Meredith Kovarik, Business Unit Director, Solutions, and Beth Walters, Senior Vice President, Communications and Investor Relations, were both selected by the Manufacturing Institute as 2015 Honorees of the STEP Ahead Award, on Jabil’s behalf.

Congratulations to both our honorees and nominees, whose hard work proves that diverse talent is critical to achieving higher levels of innovation and growth.

Be sure to check back to learn more about this year’s STEP Ahead Award honorees and nominees in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: suv | Thanks to toyota suv, infiniti suv and lexus suv